Trevor Knight – New Album “Sing Australia”

Trevor Knight SIng AustraliaTrevor Knight is an Australian musician, also known as “The Boy from Bulahdelah”. Together with Smoky Dawson he was nominated for a 1989 ARIA Award for Best Country Album for their single “High Country”. The pair also won Golden Guitars in 1988 for “Days Of Old Khancoban” and 1989 for “High Country”. He has toured with John Denver and Paul Simon.

Trevor came to Australia in ’74 and won a thing called National Star Quest on Channel 9; from that, he worked regularly on Ray Martin’s Midday Show playing iconic Australian Songs.

‘Sing Australia’ is a collection of Australian Heritage Songs sung by Trevor and his band. Included is the current song written by Trevor, “The Legend of Phar Lap”.

The CD booklet includes Trevor’s thoughts and memories of each song.

“Sing Australia” will be released on the 12th January 2018.

Pre-Order the CD now from JB Hi Fi and Sanity


Track List:

  1. Sing Australia
  2. The Diamantina Drover
  3. I Love A Sunburnt Country
  4. The Man From Snowy River
  5. Five Inches Of Rain
  6. The Heather Of Home
  7. The Legend Of Phar Lap
  8. The Bombs Fell Down On Darwin
  9. Merry Bloody Christmas
  10. When Someone Sings
  11. Bulahdelah Breakout
  12. Song Of Australia
  13. And The Band Played Waltzing Matilda
  14. I Still Call Australia Home
  15. Waltzing Matilda
  16. I am Australian