Derek Ryan – Let Me Introduce Myself

Derek Ryan FC

Let Me Introduce Myself is a collection of some of the best songs from Irish country sensation Derek Ryan. After forming his first band The Ryan Brothers at twelve years old with his brother Adrian, he then became a star on the pop music scene in the early 2000s as a member of chart-topping Irish boyband D-Side.

When Ryan went solo in 2006, he turned his attention to the country music roots of his childhood and began writing his own songs which lead to winning his first songwriting award for “A Song for Carlow”. In 2013, his album “Country Soul” peaked at #2 on the Irish Country Music Charts and won Album of the Year at the Irish Country Music Awards.

Following Ryan’s highly successful 2014 Australian tour, Let Me Introduce Myself is an Australia/New Zealand first and exclusive release showcasing a selection of his finest songs.

The album features original tracks and popular covers such as “It’s Friday”, “Perfect Days”, “Wake Up”, a foot-tapping rendition of “The House that Jack Built” and the hit single “Welcome Home (The Gathering)” a song that Ryan wrote about Irish emigrants in Australia.

Let Me Introduce Myself is available now on CD and as a digital album on iTunes.

Buy the CD:

T Music Online Buy here

Sanity Music Buy here

JB Hi Fi Buy here

1. The Belle Of Liverpool
2. Welcome Home (The Gathering)
3. Made Of Gold
4. Better Times A Comin‘
5. God’s Plan
6. It’s Friday
7. Perfect Days
8. The House That Jack Built
9. A Mother’s Son
10. Love Me Tonight
11. To Be A Man
12. Leave A Light On For Me
13. Life Is A River
14. Wake Me Up