Daniel O’Donnell – From The Heartland Live CD

DOD_From The Heartland Cover

“From the Heartland” is the audio companion disc to the new live concert DVD from Daniel O’Donnell. Filmed in Iowa, U.S, “From the Heartland” marks the 12th concert special recorded for America’s PBS Television.

In his unmistakable style, Daniel performs audience favourites like “Stand Beside Me” and “Our House is a Home”, and pays tribute to music icons Loretta Lynn in his rendition of “Standing Room Only” and Andy Williams with “Moon River”.

“From The Heartland” captures Daniel performing many songs that have not appeared on his previous CDs.

Along with the Daniel O’Donnell Band, the talented Mary Duff joins Daniel on-stage for their brand new duet “Blanket on the Ground”.

Buy CD from T Music Store Click Here

Buy Digital album from iTunes Click Here

Track List:

  1. Stand Beside Me
  2. On The Wings of A Dove
  3. Okie From Muskogee
  4. When You Were Sweet Sixteen
  5. Detroit City
  6. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
  7. Only This Moment Is Mine
  8. Waiting On The Far Side Banks Of  Jordan
  9. Don’t Let Me Cross Over (Loves Cheating Line)
  10. Dialogue (Joke)
  11. I’m Just Lucky I Guess
  12. Maggie
  13.  Moon River
  14. Geisha Girl
  15. Standing Room Only
  16. Sonny’s Dream
  17. Distant Drums
  18. Blanket On The Ground
  19. Our House Is A Home
  20. Rivers of Babylon
  21.  How Great Thou Art