Dominic Kirwan Christmas Album

One Bright Star is the first Christmas album from Irish crooner Dominic Kirwan. A selection of 15 brand new recordings including “Silent Night” and other traditional Christmas classics. The album also includes songs from the Emerald Isle such as “Christmas in Killarney” as well as the beautiful duet “The Greatest Gift Of All” with country favourite Louise Morrissey.

Dominic has wanted to record a Christmas album for many years and is thrilled to have finally fulfilled his wish:

“I first started recording with Ritz Records in the UK back in 1989, so it is hard to believe that we are now approaching twenty four years.  In that time I have on occasions wanted to record and release a Christmas album, but for all so many different reasons it hasn’t
happened until now.”

A perfect Christmas gift, treat a loved one or yourself!

One Bright Star will be released on 16th November 2012. Distributed in Australia and New Zealand by Sony Music Entertainment.

Purchase the album from T Music Online. Pre-order now! 

Dominic will be coming to Australia on tour in 2013. Stay tuned for more details.

Track List:

  1. One Bright Star
  2. When A Child Is Born
  3. The Most Wonderful Time 
Of Year
  4. Medley: Jingle Bells /Rudolph 
The Red Nose Reindeer / Santa Claus 
Is Comin’ To Town
  5. The Greatest Gift Of All (Duet with Louise Morrissey)
  6. Christmas In Killarney
  7. There’s A New Kid In Town
  8. A Winter’s Tale
  9. The Gift
  10. Silent Night
  11. Driving Home For Christmas
  12. Thankful
  13. Winter Wonderland
  14. Medley: Hark The Herald Angels Sing / 
The First Noel / O Come All Ye Faithful
  15. Joseph’s Lullaby